Event box

Newbury Park Library Open Mic Poetry Online

Join us for a joint program between the Thousand Oaks Library and The Ventura County Poetry Project as we present Open-Mic Poetry. Come listen to local poets and share your own work every second and fourth Wednesday of the month. Poets include members of the Ventura County Poetry Project, local poets, and special guest readers. 

This program is a hybrid virtual and in person program. Registration is only required for virtual attendance. Virtual participants must download, read, and agree to the online code of conduct before attending the program.

The second and fourth Wednesdays of the month must be registered for separately (Newbury Park on the second Wednesday and Thousand Oaks on the fourth Wednesday). Once you register you will be signed up for the entire year from March of 2022 through February of 2023.

Dates & Times:
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 9, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, April 13, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, May 11, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, June 8, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, July 13, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, August 10, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, September 14, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, October 12, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, November 9, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, December 14, 2022
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Adult literacy  
Attachments:

Registration is required. There are 67 seats available.