Event box

Thousand Oaks Library Open Mic Poetry Online

Join us for a joint program between the Thousand Oaks Library and The Ventura County Poetry Project as we present Open-Mic Poetry. Come listen to local poets and share your own work every second and fourth Wednesday of the month. Poets include members of the Ventura County Poetry Project, local poets, and special guest readers. 

This program is a hybrid virtual and in person program. Registration is only required for virtual attendance. Virtual participants must download, read, and agree to the online code of conduct before attending the program.

The second and fourth Wednesdays of the month must be registered for separately (Newbury Park on the second Wednesday and Thousand Oaks on the fourth Wednesday). Once you register you will be signed up for the entire year from March of 2023 through February of 2024.

Dates & Times:
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, March 27, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, April 24, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, May 22, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, June 26, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, July 24, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, August 28, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, September 25, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, October 23, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, November 27, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, December 25, 2024
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, January 22, 2025
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, February 26, 2025
6:00pm - 7:00pm, Wednesday, March 26, 2025
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Grant R. Brimhall Library Marvin E. Smith Community Room
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.

Registration is required. There are 179 seats available.