Event box

Newbury Park Library Open Mic Poetry Online

Join us for a joint program between the Thousand Oaks Library and The Ventura County Poetry Project as we present Open-Mic Poetry. Come listen to local poets and share your own work every second and fourth Wednesday of the month. Poets include members of the Ventura County Poetry Project, local poets, and special guest readers. 

This program is a hybrid virtual and in person program. Registration is only required for virtual attendance. Virtual participants must download, read, and agree to the online code of conduct before attending the program.

The second and fourth Wednesdays of the month must be registered for separately (Newbury Park on the second Wednesday and Thousand Oaks on the fourth Wednesday). Once you register you will be signed up for the entire year from May of 2023 through April of 2024.

Dates & Times:
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, May 10, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, June 14, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, July 12, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, August 9, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, September 13, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, October 11, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, November 8, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, December 13, 2023
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 10, 2024
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, February 14, 2024
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 13, 2024
6:00pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Newbury Park Library Meeting Room
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Adult literacy     Newbury Park Library  

Registration is required. There are 63 seats available.